Random Music Moment #52

This artist was in Eurovision the year before, and I agree their song was pretty interesting and energetic so I’m not surprised that Ireland did better than usual.  And though I liked their song last year, it seems Europe liked the song from the year before much better!  I can’t really judged them much on vocals and whatnot, but I don’t think they sing too bad.  I love the whole twin act (awesome!) and their costumes! Well they always seem to be interesting!

What I loved the most about this song was the lyrics:

Floodgates, can’t wait
Here she comes, shut ‘em fast
Better shut ‘em fast
Too late, swept away
Feel the rush after the fact

Coming up beneath me
Never been in love so deeply before

I am close to the waterline
I thought that I’d been over my head for the last time
I’m so close to the waterline
And the way I’m loving her now
I know this is bound to go down as the big one
Lyrics from HERE

I did enjoy this song, but I agree, compared to the one from the year before, it does seem a bit plain lolol.  But yet I still have a copy of this one over the other (I’ll probably post the other one tomorrow!)

Please enjoy another lead up song to this year’s Eurovision, today’s Random Music Moment: Waterline by Jedward

5 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #52

  1. I love Jedward! I do have to agree that ‘Lipstick’ in 2011 was way better than ‘Waterline’in 2012. I thought Jedward should have won it in 2011. They were completely robbed! The waterfall in the act was pretty awesome though. They’re touring Australia soon and I am going to get tickets if I have to sell a body part!

Leave a comment