Instagram!

Guys, guys, guyyyysssss, I have some news for you!  I have INSTAGRAM.  Amazing, isn’t it?  Lol.  Well, truthfully, I’ve never really considered getting an Instagram, mainly because I heard someone say in some media, onscreen, mini conference/discussion thing that it’s better than Facebook.  Better because it’s not that invasive. I’m not sure if I agree with that.  Sure, Facebook is like the World’s Largest Archive of Living People (let’s not go into the details about this right now, since I’m sure there are more than humans using profiles on facebook…even if the one controlling the profile behind the screen is human lol), it’s a social network that allows you to put all the details about yourself out there.  Well, you don’t have to do that!  I for one have a very private facebook account that only has the names of friends I know, and not randoms.  And after that little discussion on channel 10?  (Or maybe it was 9) The first thought in my head was, but Instagram is….pictures.  You’re taking pictures of yourself….or of other things….isn’t that a bit invasive too???  But I also knew that the lady was probably right, since Facebook is a profile system social network, but Instagram doesn’t really use that.  You can write whatever you like about yourself and hide all the important private details.

So, I have come a long way.  And even though I’m using a variety of other social media, I spontaneously made an Instagram.  Im still trying to figure out the little things, linking, authorising, etc, it’s very confusing and makes me feel like an old person.  Even though, an old person is probably more adept than I am right now, and there aren’t even that many things to get confused over!!  Thankfully, the app is easy 😀

Here is the link:

https://www.instagram.com/wordsthatflowlikewater/

Follow me!  And I’ll follow you!  Hopefully I’ll actually have something interesting to instagram lol.

2 thoughts on “Instagram!

    • Thank you!! And I saw and followed right back 😀 <3! It is quite neat isn't it? I find I'm liking Instagram a lot more than I thought I would haha!

Leave a Reply

