This Path I Walk.

I’m walking in a direction

Where I know not,

It’s going somewhere

This path I walk

Yet the end

Is so far from the near

I wonder if perhaps

I’m actually going anywhere?

Should I go left?

Should I go right?

This path I walk

Has no fore

That I can see clearly.

This path I walk

Has a middle

With no end.

This path I walk

Is one of many

But really…

If I go forward

I don’t think I can go back…

I’m walking in a direction

Where I know not,

It’s going somewhere

This path I walk

Yet the end

Is so far from the near

I wonder if perhaps

I’m actually going anywhere?

[Notes]  Still flexing those poetry muscles again!

Leave a Reply

