New Year’s Resolutions.

So this is a spontaneous post, but I actually have some New Year’s Resolutions this year (cannot, for the life of me remember if I had any for 2014).   And I’m actually excited about seeing these resolutions through.

[1] I will read at least 3 debut novels this year (having failed to do so in the previous years, I’m adamant about it this year).  This will probably be one of my personal reading challenges for The Quarterly Book Club.

[2] I’m going to read at least 3 classics (I think I only read one last year).  This one too.

[3] I’m going to read Lord of the Rings (I read the first line of the Two Towers earlier after seeing the Hobbit: Battle of the Five Armies and realised, I might actually really want to read it – for those who read the Grinch Book Tag it’s a book that’s been on my shelf for years).  And this one as well!

[4] I plan to post stories this year.  I have a story I’ve been working on, and to face my fear of sharing lengthier works, I’m going to definitely post it this time.

[5] Even if postgrad takes my time, I do not plan to go on such a long hiatus in 2015 like I did in 2014, I missed this blog too much.

 

What are your new year’s resolutions for this year, book, writing or otherwise?

3 thoughts on “New Year’s Resolutions.

Leave a Reply

