Day Six & Seven: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

Day Six and Seven.

I am still on Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Well, it’s not unexpected, I have been busy, but unlike Book 1 and Book 2, this one is slightly bigger and it feels like there’s more to it.

One of my favourite parts is :

  Sir Cadogan the knight in the painting!!! I forgot about him!!!! (on page 77 of 317)

That was my status update on Goodreads when I was reintroduced to Sir Cadogan.  It’s not an incredibly big rediscovery, but, I feel like it is.  I’m finding old friends all over again, if that makes sense haha!

And I noticed also, while the Book 1 introduced momentarily,  scenes that were narrated from Hermione and Ron (combined) perspective, particularly in the scene when Quirrell (at that point Hermione thought it was Snape) was cursing Harry on his broom during the Quidditch Match, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban so far, does not.  At all.  In fact, it almost always completely told from Harry’s perspective.

Anyway! Thought that was interesting haha.

Don’t forget to check out Sam’s blog too!

Leave a Reply

