Day Five: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban

So, I began Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban today.  And I remember thinking that the movies always got the beginning wrong.  Sure, the third Harry Potter movie is one of my favourite adaptations because all the important bits are there and it flows really well, whereas some of the ones later one don’t.  Anyway, well the opening scene in the movie is Harry using his wand to call light.  But the basic rule is that underage wizards can’ t magic outside Hogwarts.  In the book, Harry uses a torch  to work under covers.  And it seems, though I knew that, I actually had forgotten.  Funny how these little things slip the mind.

So I’m currently on page 50, and so far, one of my favourite scenes has just passed.  I absolutely love the moment when Harry boards the Knight Bus and calls himself Neville.  Loved it.

Leave a Reply

