Day Three: Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

 

I have finished the first Harry Potter book, and I’m pleased to say that I enjoyed it very much.  It was a surprise too.  I realised just how innocent it really is in comparison to the last four novels.  I’ve probably reread the last four novel more often than the first three even though I really love the first three novels.  It’s just when you’re at the age of 16 or something, reading the later books means you’re closer to their ages and it’s funner.  But yet.  I stil enjoyed the first book at my lovely age of 21.  There’s such an innocence to it, and when I wasn’t reading it, I felt lonely, and desired to go and pick up the book again.  Only I couldn’t because I’d promised myself to write 500 words more on my thesis.  Killer.  Only because there’s so much to say, that sometimes one just doesn’t know where to start.

But when I finally finished Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone, I loved it all over again.

My favourite bits, as always were the Weasley Twins.  But also, at the very end when Harry and Hermione reach the last stage of the challenges and tests before Harry’s meeting with Professor Quirrell, that was my favourite.  I love the scene where Hermione figures out the potions.  And I’m pretty sure it wasn’t in the movie.  Just like when Harry meetsFluffy for the first time, Neville was also there too in the book!

So many suprises *sigh* and onto the next book!

About 100 pages into Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets, it’s cute seeing Ginny have a crush on Harry.   But like the first book, there is still this childish innocence in the books and in the characters which later on…becomes maturity with age.

Alright! Don’t forget to keep reading if you’re in on this challenge with Sam and Me!

Leave a Reply

