To Walk That Line

Hi All! I deeply apologise for not attending to my blog lately.  I have been grossly negligent.  Mostly, I have been busy writing my thesis for my 4th year of Uni, and that has taken up a lot of my time unfortunately!  I shall do my best to post, however, it seems I shall be posting ever couple of weeks.  I hope you like this poem, enjoy~

 

 

I’m terrified to walk the line

A line that seems so hard to walk

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again

To walk another step again.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front, and halt, pausing,

Thinking, dreaming, pausing….

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front, and halt, pausing,

Thinking, dreaming, pausing….

I wait, as the wind blows,

The sun beats down on my back

And water from the river below splash against my face.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front, and halt, pausing,

Thinking, dreaming, pausing….

I wait, as the wind blows,

The sun beats down on my back

And water from the river below splash against my face,

And the earth is hard against my bare feet,

A reminder that I can feel the pain and hardships

Of a woman on a mission.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front, and halt, pausing,

Thinking, dreaming, pausing….

I wait, as the wind blows,

The sun beats down on my back

And water from the river below splash against my face,

And the earth is hard against my bare feet,

A reminder that I can feel the pain and hardships

Of a woman on a mission,

Walking always forward,

Following the line of my heart,

Searching for that something.

 

I’m terrified to walk the line,

A line that seems so hard to walk,

I tremble as I take one step,

And stumble, tripping, I stand again,

To one another step forward, and put a foot,

Two steps in front, and halt, pausing,

Thinking, dreaming, pausing….

I wait, as the wind blows,

The sun beats down on my back

And water from the river below splash against my face,

And the earth is hard against my bare feet,

A reminder that I can feel the pain and hardships

Of a woman on a mission,

Walking always forward,

Following the line of my heart,

Searching for that something….

That is not just an endless dream.

6 thoughts on “To Walk That Line

  1. Nina! It’s so good to read your work again. I know what 4th year is like, just got over mine. All the very best with it, do brilliantly, then come back to this world.

    Take care, miss!

    • Aww thank you!! I shall attempt to post more now that all the heavier, bulkier parts of the first part of my 4th year is over ^.^ though I still have my thesis to write.

      SO GLAD TO BE BACK!

    • Awww thank you so much!!! You’re wonderful for thinking about me. I shall make time to accept your beautiful award as soon as I can 🙂

Leave a Reply

