Random Music Moment #126

SO a couple of weeks ago I finally dragged my friend to Hoyts and watched the Secret Life of Walter Mitty – which by the way I really loved – and I gotta say, I really liked the soundtrack.  Originally I was going to post a Random Music Moment basically saying the random music moment of the day was the entire soundtrack, but then, I though again, because there was a one song that really stuck in my head.  And then, life got busy and I didn’t get the chance to post this up.

BUT last night I was watching Mr Deeds, another movie I really enjoy watching because it has Adam Sandler in it.  And well, I love most of Sandler’s movies, they’re great in a family movie, silly comedy and happy endings kind of way.  Anyway, Mr Deeds is one of my favourite Sandler movie and I didn’t realise until I was re-watching it last night that they actually sing Space Oddity in it.

I figured you guessed it.  Yep.  Today’s Random Music Moment is Space Oddity by David Bowie (and Kristen Wiig in The Secret Life of Walter Mitty version)

And here, the original Space Oddity by David Bowie

Leave a Reply

