A Waterfall of Rain.

It comes all of a sudden,

A touch of cold,

The smell of the sea,

The faint drops of the rain,

From a sky,

Still a picturesque cloudscape,

Of grey, white, pink and blue.

It falls, slowly, one drip

After one drip,

Falling and falling,

Cascading

I can’t help but breathe,

I can’t help but feel,

Elated in where I stand,

I am elated,

Joyous,

Can’t help but raise my arms

And scream in pure joy

As the rain,

So cold against my skin,

Sizzles away the heat,

Filling the air

With the mist of yesterday’s heat.

I feel it,

The faint tingle in blood,

The wetness that slips down my back,

Soaking my clothes,

It clings to me,

That wonderful, wonderful feeling,

It has a name,

As it falls with the rain,

It’s a waterfall of rain,

No, it’s a waterfall of relief.

 

4 thoughts on “A Waterfall of Rain.

  1. Unfortunately, LIKE buttons don’t work for me on blogs whose URL ends in wordpress.com, as yours does. Thus you get this stupid comment that doesn’t add anything to the world we live in…………

Leave a comment