Random Music Moment #118

Actually, I meant to blog about this ages ago.  But it was pushed back on my list of RMMs to be blogged about.  Finally I get around to it!

So firstly, I heard this song on X-factor during a guest performance.  I’ll be brutally honest and say, I didn’t like it.  It wasn’t that he was a bad singer or that the song was bad.  It was more like I just didn’t like the quality of his voice during that particular live, so I really didn’t think I would like it much.

And yet, sometime later there’s a promo ad for the upcoming (now over for the season) new American drama to be aired in Aus, and would ya believe it?  What other son did they put on the ad then this song.  And what’s more.  How did I end up liking it?  Seriously, I have to hand it to those people in charge of promos, because really, they know how to make me like a song that I didn’t like in the first place.

Today’s Random Music Moment is Love Me Again By John Newman

And here’s the promo (I couldn’t find the original one, but this one’s the shortened version):

6 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #118

Leave a Reply

