RIP Paul Walker.

Paul Walker of <i>The Fast and the Furious</i> movies has died in a car accident.

I have always been a fan of The Fast and the Furious series, not matter what others say (including my boyfriend), I find that there is something about the series that I’m always drawn to.  It’s actiony, adventurous, heist-licious, emotional, and a full on blast of sky high fun stuff.  I like it.  It’s cool.  And I like that it seemed as though to Paul Walker and Vin Diesel this was a very important series of movies for them.  I like what they did to it, I like that they continued the series to tie in all the other movies. I thought that was great.  That is why, even though I am one tiny little fan down under, I am saddened by the loss of an actor, who I’ve only seen in movies.  People die every day but yet only a few affect you, and when they do affect you, you can tell from the way your heart seems to be heavy.  Even though the one who is affecting you is not someone you know, it shows that you are a fan, shows that you have a heart to care.   I hope Paul Walker lived a full life even though it was too soon for him to go.  As a fan, I will always remember your works!

Ralph Waldo Emerson said:

“To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children; to earn the appreciation of honest criticism and endure the betrayal of false friends; to appreciate beauty and find the best in others; to leave this world a bit better whether by a healthy child, a garden patch, a redeemed social condition; to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived–this is to have succeeded.”


Ordinarily I won’t write a RIP message, I would just remember in silence, but this time round, I guess I’m just feeling a little sad at the reminder how short life can be and how important it is that life should be lived well!  It seems that this is one celebrity whose works have somehow affected me.  I don’t know much about him, strange ey?  I’m a fan but I don’t know much.  All I know is that if he has a new movie out or if he’s in the news I would check it out, because he’s one celebrity who does not make me think anything bad of, if that makes any sense?  But I fail as a fan for knowing so little.  All I can say really is, this is a very sad tragedy.  It’s sad that this should happen to Paul Walker.  It’s also a reminder of how young I am, still yet to experience the  true pain of losing someone I love and being able to cry for them wholeheartedly, and that I must live my life well, because you’ll never know when it’s over.

RIP Paul Walker.  You did good.  I can hardly believe this,

Your fan.

One thought on “RIP Paul Walker.

Leave a Reply

