Random Music Moment #113

So Omar Dean is going home tonight, as sad as it is, someone had to go.  All I can say is this: Live show 7 for X-Factor Australia this week/last week (since it was on sunday spilling over to tonight where someone will go home), was pretty massive.  Everyone was good, and even with favourites, I feel I have to share them all!

So singing a song I blogged about a while back is Taylor Henderson performing Wake Me Up by Avicii.

That was pretty awesome, I could totally see myself listening to Taylor Henderson someday.  Next up was Omar Dean, performing one of my all time favourite hits by Maroon 5She Will Be Loved.  While I love the song and I don’t think his interpretation was too bad, I still love the original the most!

After that was DAMIIIIII, man did she Damirize Clarity or did she Damirize it??? Dami Im performing Clarity by Zedd.

Man, Dami sure knows how to sing!  Next was Jai Waetford singing, omg, another of my all time favourite songs.  I seriously love this song, and even though I didn’t know what it was called, I knew it the minute I heard the first lyrics.  Babyface – yeah he’s such a kid lol, I can’t help but call him that! – Jai performing Somewhere Only Where We Know by Keane.

He’s got a voice, but he sure is young!  As for the next performer, Jiordan Tolli, the performance that I love from her the most is her Thriller performance, but…well, anyway! Last night she performed Royals by Lorde and well, guess the princess has some cool!

And lastly, one of my favourite acts, Third D3gree, singing, yeah, I just knew it – it was way too obvious, especially when you have a powerful group set up the way they are!  Third D3gree performed Pump it by Black Eyed Peas.

2 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #113

    • Fair enough, he is a bit of a handful. None of the mentors on the Australian panel are all that bad, Mel B had a pretty big…uh…personality last year, but she’s not on the panel anymore…

Leave a Reply

