Pandemonium. Lauren Oliver.


9593911Pandemonium
by Lauren Oliver

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I liked Delirium better. There was something more alive and magical about it. I wasn’t very convinced in this one. I kept wanting to go back to Ally Condie‘s Reached and rereading various passages. But, I will say, the cliffhanger is just making me want to read Requiem and rumour has it that it’ll be divided between Lena and Hana. Makes me wonder who Alex will end up with and who Lena will. I did like Julian but he sounds a bit whimpy, but nice. I like that vulnerability. I was annoyed by Lena, but unlike Tris from Veronica Roth‘s Divergent, Lena stays true to her character, her thoughts, loves and fears. She’s great in a way, but still not my favourite female character.

This was a good read, I’m dying for the third book. I want to know what happens. And I want to know now.

View all my reviews

4 thoughts on “Pandemonium. Lauren Oliver.

  1. I haven’t read any of Lauren Oliver’s novels, yet I know about this one (and the previous novel) I think I might have both somewhere, am yet to read it though! The list is never ending! I hope the third book gets a 4 rating πŸ™‚

    • Oh I really love Lauren Oliver’s writing, there’s something about it! Haha, ah yes I know about the neverending list AND the TBR pile. I have the third book waiting in line to be read but I can’t wait to read it! (me too, I hope it’ll get a 4 rating as well!) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

