Rebel Heart. Moira Young.

Rebel Heart (Dust Lands, #2)Rebel Heart by Moira Young
My rating:  3 of 5 stars

Saba. Saba. Saba. I really had nothing to complain about except that part where you completely lost yourself! I really liked Saba in Blood Red road, she was dislikeable likable. Her head wasn’t completely filled Jack. And when it was, it made sense. In this one, it makes sense too, except when she’s just about to meet Jack again, I feel absolutely grossed about by the false-like feelings that radiate from Saba. I mean, it just didn’t sound like her at all. (Then again that’s just me. Since I don’t want to spoil it, I won’t say what it is. But it’s very hard not to miss.)

And from that point on, I got real annoyed…so annoyed, I couldn’t wait until it finished.

But. I will say, it was an exciting read, though the lure it had was not the same as the first. I really loved the beginning of book one. It’s so hard to find another piece of writing better than that. That’s not to say that this is not worth reading. Because I totally love the world and the characters.  I still want to know what happens to Saba next and how Jack will react because hell, I love Saba and Jack together and I really want to see them get together for real.  Because they way they had ended in book one, was kinda amazing.  What happened in this just adds to the drama.

Well, maybe you’ll still like it. As for me, all I can say is this: I’ll read any sequels for the sake of finishing the series, but unless the next one’s better, I don’t have a very high opinion of this book at all.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Rebel Heart. Moira Young.

Leave a Reply

