Random Music Moment #106

I don’t know where this song happened to wiggle into mind for the first time in how many years.  I don’t know if it was on the train, in the shops, from the tv, but it was somewhere, and yet, I’m glad I can hear playing again and again in my head with lyrics that don’t make sense and a tune that’s unforgettable, because it’s nostalgic, a song from my childhood, which gives me plenty of pleasant careful days lol!
SO actually the song lyrics are good, narrative and rhythmic, but every time I hear the song, and every time it’s in my head, somehow the lyrics get all jumbled up.  I can safely say though, that the main part of the chorus and the title of the song, goes unchanged in my head…plus the tune.  I can’t forget that tune!

Blast from the past, please enjoy today’s random music moment: Kiss Me by Sixpence None the Richer.

 

9 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #106

  1. Love your choice. Lost the visual however, “She’s All That”, 1999 with Freddie Prinze Jr. and Rachel Lee Cook, teen flick. I mistakenly used later film “Head Over Heels”, 2001 with Monica Potter, both sweet ! I like your site makes me feel young !

    • Haha, thank you! Even though I am young, I remember “She’s all that”. I watched it because the parody “Not another teen flick” had mainly used its plotline, and I think there was another reason, but, well, nostalgic 🙂 (Many of my friends tell me I’m too young to feel nostalgic, but there are so many songs from the past that I love hearing!). I’m glad my site can make you feel young! Thanks for coming by! 🙂

  2. […] Random Music Moment #106 | Words That Flow Like WaterI don't know where this song happened to wiggle into mind for the first time in how many years. I don't know if it was on the train, in the shops, from the tv, but it was somewhere, and yet, I'm glad I can hear playing again and. […]

    • Haha np! It’s one of my all time faves as well. One of a few songs I remember from my childhood that I actually really loved repeating the chorus of lol!

Leave a Reply

