Random Music Moment #102

Okay, so it’s too early to pick faves, especially in a competition such as X factor (Australia).  And despite my reluctance to watch talent shows like x factor where the stages are repetitive and the favourites that generally have the same repetitive faves,  I still end up watching it!  Somehow….it’s addicting.
Like my current fave this year, is actually a returnee.  Last year she arrived as a pair, and I thought that was amazing, but this year, she’s back as a solo artist, and I love her!

Why?  Well, I heard her sing Swedish House Mafia‘s Don’t You Worry Child for her audition song, I was entranced.  I loved her tone.  I really loved the performance.  When I went back to listen to the original song, well, hate to say it, but I love her audition version better!  (I like the original, but the audition version is really good too) .  Well, my opinion, hope you enjoy today’s Random Music Moment:  Joelle singing Swedish House Mafia’s Don’t You Worry Child.

The Original Song by Swedish House Mafia:

And Joelle in the 2012 audition of X Factor Australia in a group called Good Question:

Leave a Reply

