Random Music Moment #99

I like Wolfmother, it’s one of my favourite bands along with the fact that it’s an Australian rock band.  I love their music, especially their first album.  Though, I wonder what it is that I like about it?  I mean, sure it’s rock, sure they have great sounding music, but it’s just like any other rock band out there.  Since I can’t figure that, I figured, I’d just go with ‘one of my all faves’.

And along with one of my all faves, in their first album ‘Wolfmother’, is that song “Apple Tree”.  I love listening to it, but it took me a while to realise that there are only two paragraphs that are constantly repeated as the lyrics, example:

Dear Sir, can you remember me,
Have a look inside the family tree
Dear Sir, can you remember me
Have a look inside the family tree

Your daughter is so fine to see,
Unraveled some mystery in me,
When i see the apple in disguise,
Ohh my love i can recognize,

Full Lyrics HERE

Leave a Reply

