Save Me.

I have this great fear,

Of languishing in a moment

Despairing over something,

Not worth despairing over.

I can’t shake this dark

And heavy feeling,

Can’t throw it over a wall,

And climb over another.

I can’t run from it,

I just succumb to it because,

It consumes me,

Ties me tight,

Shrouds my closed eyes.

Save me.

Save me from myself.

I am drowning in this sea

Of great and unknown

Fears, of endlessness,

Of the great circle of life.

I am scared.

I can’t see.

I’m being yelled at…

For something stupid…

And suddenly I am drowning,

Swamped by the utter darkness

Of this fearful night…

I didn’t realise,

I lost all sight,

Of the future that had once been

So bright.

What happened along the way?

When did this cloud descend

Upon who I am?

I forgot…

And fell afraid…

Save me.

From my greatest fear,

Of darkness that is not the shade of black,

But of the colours of reality.

Save me,

From myself,

And my utter hatred.

Save me

From the darkness,

Of my own disgust.

Because it’s not my fault,

This feeling I have,

I can’t shake this ugliness,

Can’t fight the heaviness,

And see the lightness,

Of this so-called abstract thing

That we live called “Life”.

Save me,

If you can,

Because I’ve tried to save myself,

To no avail,

Save me.

5 thoughts on “Save Me.

Leave a Reply

