Random Music Moment #93

I just heard this song last night when it was performed on the grand final of the Voice Australia.  Of course, I still don’t know who won since I switched midway to watch Revenge…which is has been annoying me for some time because it’s getting to that ridiculous stage where I really hate the new villain!  Also…it looks like my favourite couple Emily Thorn/Amanda Clark and Aiden Mathis are losing the relationship that I got excited about this season…they were probably the only reason why I continued to watch it even after the introduction of ‘The Initiative’ which I find VERY annoying…but whatever…anyway!  So I heard this song, and turns out, I really like it.  Also, I didn’t realise the singer was One Republic either… -.-|| haha, but whatever!

My reasons for liking this song fall in line with a) I just love the sound, his voice and the music overall and b) the lyrics.

I see this life
Like a swinging vine
Swing my heart across the line
In my face is flashing signs
Seek it out and ye shall find
Old, but I’m not that old
Young, but I’m not that bold
And I don’t think the world is sold
I’m just doing what we’re told

I feel something so right
At doing the wrong thing
I feel something so wrong
At doing the right thing
I could lie, could lie, could lie
Everything that kills me makes me feel alive

Full Lyrics HERE

This feels like the kind of song I could listen to again and again and not find it annoying after awhile.   But I dunno, I think the video is, um…interesting?  Lol, anyway please enjoy today’s Random Music Moment: Counting Stars by OneRepublic

4 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #93

    • Haha yeah I totally get that feeling, that’s how I feel about all dramas…but yet Revenge is one of the few that I stick to every week! Except now….omg…I just keep thinking “What have they freaking done???” I don’t know if I’ll watch it next season…

Leave a Reply

