Boys Are Stupid, Girls Are Stupid.

Boys are stupid,

If they think we can read their minds.

Boys are stupid,

Who need everything spelt out,

In a sentence that’s more than one word.

Boys are stupid,

Because their brains are on fire,

With thoughts and feelings,

They can’t express,

Except in the most vulgar way.

I am a woman,

You are a man,

Our minds are the same,

Yet different from the same.

I think like a woman,

Cry like a woman,

Get hurt like a woman,

Feel shame like a woman.

I act like a man

Sometimes,

I act like I don’t care,

Sometimes,

I act like it doesn’t hurt.

But I feel the same pain,

As you do.

I feel the same shame

As you do.

I feel the same hot fire

As you do.

So why do I judge?

And call you stupid?

You infuriate me

Cheat on me

Love me

Hate me

Can’t make up your mind about me.

Who am I to you?

I am a woman,

You are a man.

I’ve cheated on you,

Because you ignored me.

I’ve hurt you so you can feel

The shame that should be felt.

I lied to you

Because you did nothing.

I am a horrible person.

But aren’t you the same?

Do you love me?

Hate me?

Ashamed of my rash actions?

Because I’m starting hate you,

Not because you didn’t love me,

Not because you started to hate me,

Not because our feelings weren’t there.

It’s because we are the same,

Doing the same things,

Acting the same way,

Unable to connect,

When it’s time to connect.

I am a woman,

You are a man,

We are ashamed of each other,

Hurting each other,

Unsure of each other.

Girls are stupid, you see,

We forget to care,

Even though we care so much.

Girls are stupid, you see,

Because we think of romance,

So much, sometimes

We forget about the present.

Girls are stupid, you see,

Because our brains are on fire,

With thoughts and feelings,

We can’t express,

Except in the most stupidest ways.

 

14 thoughts on “Boys Are Stupid, Girls Are Stupid.

Leave a Reply

