Random Music Moment #86

Okay I didn’t think I would do another Nightcore genre song, but I thought this one was good haha, it actually does a decent rendition (guess I can’t really call it a rendition if the music’s just wrenched up an octave or so and the speed was sped up a bit, can I?) well, yeah….anyway, I think  this makes the song creepier than it already was, especially with these kinds of lyrics.

Got a secret
Can you keep it?
Swear this one you’ll save
Better lock it in your pocket
Taking this one to the grave
If I show you then I know you won’t tell what I said
‘Cause two can keep a secret if one of them is dead

Full Lyrics HERE

But the Nightcore version just makes it even creepier I think!  I think despite the fact that the Nightcore genre is simply just changing pitch (and giving the singers chipmunk voices :P) and the speed, I think that it’s another way to promote a song in the sense that hey! This sounds cool, what did the original sound like?  Or maybe I’m just one of those people who like to find out the original song and No way! Check it out! LOL.  Yeah lol.

This version of The Pierces “Secret” totally made me check out the original.  So please enjoy (or not…since it is higher pitched and Nightcore…) today’s RMM and the Original (below the Nightcore version)!

One thought on “Random Music Moment #86

  1. Thank you Nina for liking my post (Dehumanizing the others.) Have a wonderful day.Jalal

Leave a Reply

