For The Moment.

For the moment,

I am doing my best,

Trying my hardest,

Looking for the farthest,

Unreachable,

Desirable,

Dream.

 

For the moment,

I am winning the war,

Against the law,

Of my self-made door,

Hoping,

Dreaming,

Of tomorrow.

 

For the moment,

I am seeing the future,

That won’t rupture,

And spill with moisture,

Overspilling,

Bleeding,

Free.

 

For the moment,

I am doing everything I can,

To see this come and,

Pass, like soft, golden sand,

Slipping,

Sliding,

Like time.

 

For the moment,

I can’t see the end,

Or the moment that transcend,

All my expectations and untied loose ends,

Painful,

Fun-full,

Til the nigh.

 

For the moment,

I won’t give up trying,

I won’t stop at crying,

Possibly even prying,

Embracing,

Sating,

My greatest wish.

 

For the moment,

I won’t give up,

Not even by dying.

 

2 thoughts on “For The Moment.

Leave a Reply

