Random Music Moment #57

Oh this one.  I remember this one.  The mirrors, the skimpy pretty dress.  I really loved listening to this.  It’s hard to forget, yet somehow I managed to!  There was something addictive about this song.  I mean, I didn’t mind the singing much, the stage performance was very interesting, but I think the lyrics caught me.  Geezz these days I feel like I’m listening more and more to the lyrics of songs.  I wonder why?  Maybe I’m appreciating music more?

Anyway, lyrics:

You’ve been my superstar 
But it’s not what you are 
You’ve been my super hero

Since I’ve lived in your shade 
Every step that I made 
Brought me nothing but zero 

But I’m staying alive 
And now I’m changin’ my life 
With a burning desire

No one knows who I am 
But I don’t give a damn 
Gonna set you on fire 

Shady lady – I’m gonna strike like thunder 
Are you ready? I wanna make you wonder 
Rollin’ steady – I’m gonna make you shiver 
My heart is burning

Lyrics HERE

AND the Eurovision entry! Enjoy! Shady Lady By Ani Lorak

Leave a Reply

