Random Music Moment #49

I’m breaking my Lead-Up-to-Eurovision RMM’s for today.  But just for today.  Because I happened to come across this song, and it just seemed, for some of the events that are happening around the world today, this seemed appropriate.  My heart goes out to the victims of the Boston Bombings today.

I think it’s madness, the bombings, the deaths, and the destruction.  I can’t say much since I wasn’t there and I don’t know what really happened, I can just say, that it’s a sad thing to happen.  There, here, anywhere around the world.

This has been a song that I’ve enjoyed lately, I love the tone and I love the way Matthew Bellamy draws out “Madness” as the song progresses like it really is “Madness”.   I love this verse though:

 

And now I have finally seen the end (finally seen the end)
And I’m not expecting you to care (expecting you to care)
But I have finally seen the light (finally seen the light)
I have finally realized (realized)
I need to love
I need to love

Lyrics Here

Today’s Random Music Moment is Madness By Muse

Leave a Reply

