Random Music Moment #48

Now I really loved this song, to be honest, Azerbaijan is pretty good at bringing out pop artists singing pop songs for their entries into Eurovision.  And most of the time I like their voices, and I like their songs, but there are always songs that are just a bit better than theirs (though generally I’d expect them to be in the top 5), that is until they won in 2011.  Today’s RMM is not that winning song. Unfortunately I won’t be posting about that one until it’s closer, looking at the date now, I still just over a month haha (clearly I am very enthusiastic :P).

Today’s song didn’t catch me because of its lyrics.  Though the lyrics are good, and it’s definitely a set I’d listen to:

These last three weeks past and we’ve barely talked
I think I know, and it’s breaking my heart
Am I in or am I out?

Can I love you forever through this?
Can I trust in you forever through this?
I don’t know how to stop, how to stop
These teardrops aha 
That drip drop drip drop
(And) drip drop drip drop
Oh.. Oh…

Tell me where have you been?
Why are you late?
You smell like lipstick again
Come on, answer my question!
Say something.
Why are you acting out?
Oh, say it’s in my head…

Full lyrics can be found HERE

But I guess it was her performance and well, when she began performing in the semi, the SBS commentators – who I absolutely love, because they do an awesome job – said that she did not know much English at all, just the lyrics of her song (well I’m pretty sure that’s what they said).  And if you listen, you can understand my shock.  She does an unbelievably fabulous job and well I just loved the song.  Haha.

So enjoy today’s Random Music Moment: Drip Drop By Safura

2 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #48

    • I remember that one!!! It is very good, and I do agree it is better than this one lol (It’s already on my list to blog about in my lead up to eurovision) – I do like the lyrics even better!

Leave a Reply

