Random Music Moment #47

Another Eurovision favourite~! And I’ve begun to realise something…so far most of them are from the 2010 Olso Eurovision.  But I have to say, that was one of my favourite years.  There were just some many songs I really liked and this one is no exception! (Just wait though, I will try and post songs from other years too, I just haven’t run out of 2010 yet :P)

Today’s RMM is, in my opinion, a very culturally embedded song, even though it is in English!  I love how the is song really does do English as an International language, justice.  It’s a song sung English, using the English language yet, ultimately the purpose was not so that westerners could understand but as a lingua franca of Europe, it is a language than many could possible have in common particularly in this day in age! (Fascinating hahaha!)

Apricot stone,
Hidden in my hand
Given back to me
From the motherland
Apricot stone,
I will drop it down
In the frozen ground
I’ll just let it make its round”

The rest of the lyrics: HERE

Well, I like the lyrics, I’ve heard them called strange, but I don’t think they’re that strange, just interesting? Lol, well I hope you enjoy!

Here is today’s Random Music Moment : Apricot Stone By Eva Rivas

4 thoughts on “Random Music Moment #47

Leave a Reply

