Blog Awards!!!! Best Moment Award!!!

Best Moment Award, web awards, blogging awards, winners, nominations

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered –
Savoring the experience of quality time.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

  • What makes a good acceptance speech?
    • Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way
    • Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling
    • Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives
  • Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech
  • Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

Welllll, so this is the place where I write my acceptance speech.  Ah, this feels strange, but it’s easy to know where to begin.  I thank everyone who has supported me.  I thank MomentMatters for following my blog and nominating me for this award.  I thank my followers for following me, encouraging me, commenting and reading.  There’s no words for the amount of gratitude that I possess for those who followed me.  

I thank MrMary for also nominating me the day after I received my first Best Moment Award from MomentMatters.  Thank you so much, I had not realised that I was being followed by a blog such as yours.  I really enjoyed your acceptance speech, and after reading it, I’m trying to decide how to write mine.  Thank you again, bothe MrMary and MomentMatters, you both have a beautiful blog, I hope that many will continue to visit it!  

Now, acceptance speeches.  Sigh, I don’t know where to start…I prefer to ramble?  Maybe I shall ramble.  It’s easy, I think, than actually planning out everything and then sounding monotone because you-are-reading-everything-off-that-A4-sheet-of-paper-you-brought-and-well-you-figured-you’re-just-too-nervous-to-look-up haha.  Well, generally I’m that kind of person, but sometimes, in some instances I can be a real ass, stand up straight and deliver my speech like it was nothing.  Those times, though, are almost non-existent.

So maybe that’s one reason why I freaked a bit when I saw this.  Then I realised, oh right, it’s words, text on a screen that will be read rather than heard.  And I relaxed a little more.  

But the purpose of this is “Acceptance” and so I shall endeavour to make this acceptance speech, An Acceptance Speech.

When I first started this blog, I had no guide, no direction, no other desire other than the desire to write and to share my thoughts and feelings.  It was difficult, more difficult than I ever imagined to maintain such a blog.  Everywhere I looked, thought, wrote, felt like something was not making sense.  I didn’t like that I had no direction it was kind of unsettling.  I mean, I knew I want to be an author, I want to share my writing, I want to share other’s writing, I just didn’t know where to start.  But as of next month, it’ll have been a year since I started, and I must say, on that day, I will look back and think, it’s been an Amazing year, an Amazing experience, and definitely something I want to repeat again and again.  I will think, with all the wonderful people, wonderful bloggers I’ve met, surely, I will meet more.  Because I’m an optimistic person and I always look forward to the next day (albeit except those days where I’m expected to do an oral presentation or something that’ll make me squirm with nerves, or even a day when I have work due, but haven’t done it yet, because I was blogging all day, resulting in an all-nighter…).  Those days though, are worth it too.  Because it’s just another moment of life.

To those who have nominated me, Thank you.  Thank you so much, because this is something I didn’t expect.  I might enjoy blogging and all, but sometimes I just don’t know why I received an award.  It’s hard to conceive that I have achieved this much in a year (for me, this is a big commitment one which I hope I’ll always keep).  To those I nominate, accept and congratulations.  I choose you (like I choose pikachu ;P) because I am inspired by your blogs, I live in the moment of every post, and I can’t seem to get enough.  I hope those who visit, will find they feel the same.

Thank you all for being lovely, for following, reading, liking my pages.  Thank you for visiting, thank your for your lovely posts.  Thank you for the Best Moment.

 

THE WINNERS OF THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

1. http://thesenseofajourney.com

2. http://thesenseofajourney.com

3. http://bookquoteshub.com

4. http://kellyhartland.wordpress.com/

5. http://mesayah.wordpress.com/

6. http://discoloured.wordpress.com/

7. http://peacelovegreatcountrymusic.com

8. http://sherijkennedyriverside.wordpress.com

9. http://addgrainonearth.com/

10. http://bokunosekai.wordpress.com/

11. http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/

12. http://haikucollection.wordpress.com/

13. http://boomiebol.wordpress.com/

14. http://itstartedwithaquote.wordpress.com

15. http://shianwrites.wordpress.com/

20 thoughts on “Blog Awards!!!! Best Moment Award!!!

    • You deserve it definitely 🙂 Thank you very much for all your wonderful blog. I’m always happy to make people’s day brighter :). Congrats and Happy Blogging for the future! 🙂

  1. congratulation Nina 🙂 thank you for the nomination. I might do this because it’s something I have never done before.

    anyway, I know how you feel. It takes guts to start a blog.

    • Haha thank you!! And congratulations to you too! You’ve never done it before? 😕 It was a big leap into the sea. At least with the sea, I knew unless I could swim, I’d drown. With the blog…I had no idea what I was doing, but I do now, so I’m happy :)!!!

      • I meant, I have never done this award 😉

        Glad you enjoy blogging…I have two blogs, well three but one is in my native language, because I love blogging so much. My blogs aren’t the kind that attract many readers but I enjoy it nevertheless.

        • Lol, that’s what I thought :), I’d never done it before either.
          I think if you enjoy what you blog and how you do it, then it doesn’t matter how many readers it attracts 🙂 I love polychrome interest the way it is, it’s certainly full of all kinds of stuff!

  2. Congratulations! And thank you so much for the nomination 🙂 I always enjoy checking out your blog as well, it really gives me a lot of fresh perspective. I haven’t been around as much as I’ve wanted to, but I will definitely get to this as soon as I can. Keep up the great posts, and as always, keep being awesome!

    • Thank you!! It’s no problem! Take the time to bask in the glow of your reward lol, not that you’re short of them, I’m sure! Thank you for always checking in 🙂 I definitely return that only I also realised you haven’t been blogging lately! So I definitely look forward to when you do post again 🙂 Happy Blogging! And I will try 🙂 Thanks for commenting!

  3. I just loved your acceptance speech! Blogging seems to be an amazing thing in that even though the internet is a machine, it has provided us with something that is rewarding and rather like a gift! Congratulations, you deserve it.

  4. I am always so surprised, but greedy and giddy, when anyone chooses to include my blog amongst a list of much better blogs. I’m so behind on accepting these because I question the worth of what I do. I’m going to get on this one though, it’s such a pretty award and I love meeting new friends through these. Thank you, thank you!

Leave a Reply

