In Love.

Being in love,

Is like the summer breeze,

Warm,

Comfortable,

It brings a smile to your face.

It makes me want to touch you,

Caress your cheeks,

With everything I am.

It makes me want to kiss you,

And never, ever,

Stop kissing you.

But you fall away from me,

Drifting away,

Letting go of my hand.

Is this what being in love means?

That I will lose you,

When I hold you too close?

I don’t want to lose you,

Because I love you,

But do you love me?

I’m scared,

Hold me.

That’s what I’d say,

But I’m scared I’m too clingy.

Will you hate me?

That’s why I hate being in love,

But it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve ever known.

Love me,

I say.

Love Me!

Love Me!

Tell me you love me too.

Tell me,

Because I want to cling onto you,

Show you my adoring affection,

My undying love,

I want to prove it to you.

I don’t want you looking anywhere but at me,

Is it because I’m jealous,

That I hold you closer?

Is it only me who wants to possess you?

Look only at me,

Feel free to have friends that are girls,

That are guys,

That are in between,

But only look at me.

I am clingy.

I am in love.

I can’t help it.

Do you love me?

Do you really love me?

I’m sorry.

Sorry for being clingy,

Sorry,

Sorry,

Sorry.

I can’t stop saying it.

Look at me,

Ah, I breathe,

You’re looking at me

But you’re not smiling.

I’m exasperating you,

You know it,

I know it,

But still you cup my cheeks,

And give me a little shake,

So that I feel a little dizzy,

But undoubtedly clearer,

And you say,

“Idiot, I am looking at you.”

You kiss me,

It’s a gentle kiss.

“I’m dating you.”

And I can’t help but cry,

Because he’s practically declared himself,

In words that are almost a confession,

That say everything I’ve been afraid of,

Yet he’s not done,

Because he then says,

“I. Love. You.”

And my tears just fall harder,

Making him feel flustered,

But making me feel so full,

Of that wonderful feeling,

That I knew, that came with,

Being in love.

4 thoughts on “In Love.

    • Indeed it is. When it works out, after all the knots have been eased out, it’s the best thing possible! Thank you for commenting 🙂

Leave a Reply

