Tomorrow.

I have faith,

In the future of tomorrow.

I don’t need to cry,

For the lost love,

That was mine.

He might have said,

“I love you,”

And I might have said,

“I love you too.”

But I never knew,

That I could feel this sorrow,

This pain of never ending today,

With multiple tissues,

And endless,

Crying telephone calls.

I will only cry for one day.

I will only cry for myself.

I will not cry for the lost love,

For he lost my love,

He should cry for me.

Tomorrow, I will hang up my past,

Put away the tissues,

Wipe my nose,

Hold out my hand.

I will take the gift that tomorrow brings,

And cup it in my hand.

It is golden bright,

Shining and twinkling in the daylight.

I will kiss it,

Inhale it,

Live it.

Because I deserve a better love.

I deserve a better tomorrow.

No more crying.

No more anguish.

Nothing,

Just tomorrow,

The future, I embrace it.

2 thoughts on “Tomorrow.

  1. Exquisite poem.Now ,then and tomorrow.Beautifully expressed.Thank you for following my site.have a wonderful weekend.jalal

Leave a Reply

