I refuse.

 

 

 

I refuse to let you swim.

I refuse to let you fly.

I refuse to let you run.

I refuse to let you…

I can’t touch the fire.

I can’t stop you flying.

I can’t tell you not to swim,

Or run,

It’s not fair if I hold you back,

It’s not fair if I tell you stay,

It’s not fair if I tell you to go away,

It’s not fair if…

What if I miss you?

What if I die?

What if I live happily?

What if I don’t ever want you to leave?

But this is life,

But we are two people,

But if our love is strong enough,

But we should try…

If only I said stay.

If only I said go.

If only I said let’s try.

If only…

Would that hurt you?

Would that make you happy?

Would that terrify you?

Would you hate me?

I refuse to burden you.

I refuse to let you go.

I refuse to let you forget me.

I refuse to lose even a corner in your heart.

But this is life, and we are two separate beings, if we love each other, we will come back to each other,

Because I love you, and you love me.

Leave a Reply

