Random Music Moments #1.

 

There are days when there’s a song stuck in my head.  It might be the latest hit or something completely random.  I didn’t think, when I started this blog a year ago, that I would also have a Music section, it’s not that I don’t like listening to music, it’s just I don’t listen to it much.  Haha, I’m like the oddity of my generation, who, spend a large amount of their time with headphones in their ears most likely listening to music.  Anyway!  But I feel like starting a Music Section, at first I might not post many, because of whatever reason, like maybe I’d think other’s won’t like the song or whatever, but I think it’ll slowly grow.  Oh and I called it Random Music Moments because it’s more like songs that randomly get in my head and don’t want to get out!!  So please enjoy!

*

Today’s Random Music Moment is One Of The Biggest Hits Of 2012:  Somebody That I Used To Know (feat. KimbraBy Gotye

Right Now I can’t get this song out of my head.  I didn’t even know it was the biggest hit until I saw it on the NYE thingy on Channel Seven (Not the one that just passed, but the one before – then I guess that means this was also one of the biggest hits of 2011?) .  I really liked it.  It’s lyrics are sweet and the tune is catchy.  Blah, I’m trying to be a music when I’m not Lol, hehe, I just like this song, so anything about it, like when it was popular and stuff…I probably don’t know!  (I am, unfortunately not a a music buff)  But enjoy!

*

*

Oh and yes, for entertainment purposes and because it’s relevant to the video (though, firstly, I’m not sure who is the artist of this comic, but I’m sure it was from the newspaper (I found via a friend) and this comic belongs to that artist and second, this is a political caricature – you know the kind that you find in the Letters section of The Age or The Herald Sun – about the relationship between Kevin Rudd and Julia Gillard.  Oh!  I can see The Herald Sun written at the top!  So this belongs to the Cartoonist of the Herald Sun!  IT’s NOT MY WORK, okay?  Cheers!!)

*

Political caricature

 

Leave a Reply

