A Quaint dream: Words and thoughts, passages of prose, like a faint passing dream from my recent trip. Part Thirteen.

 

PART THIRTEEN>

…there are so many stars in the sky.  Like any country scape, they’re clearer than the planetarium.  Tiny lights in the sky that represent giant suns and planets larger than earth, they seem to twinkle.  I see Orion’s belt.  It’s the only constellation aside from the Southern Cross that I know.  Three lights line across a small section of the sky indicate the belt.  And that’s the only way I recognise it. 

I am lost looking at the sky, I can’t stop turning and spinning, searching its darkness.  I can’t see the Southern Cross.  I can’t see the pointer stars either, but the sky is beautiful, entrancing, dizzying, I can’t pull my eyes away…

 

Leave a Reply

